San Diego Film Consortium Awards

The cast of “Anything But Frogs.” Composer Greg Vaughn, Director Dave O’Leary, actress Stefanie Kym and actor Rudy Quintanilla.

Media Magic

Film Consortium Director Jodi Cilley and actor Rudy QuintanillaPaul Garduno and Kristy Salazar 

Horton Grand Hotel, Downtown San Diego

The red carpet was rolled out for the second annual San Diego Film Awards. The event took place at the Horton Grand Hotel in the downtown Gaslamp Quarter.  More than a hundred members of the creative community turned out to recognize the best in artistic categories in both main and student films.  The submissions underwent several rounds of judging from industry professionals. Film Consortium San Diego President Jodi Cilley said, “The quality and quantity of film work has increased astronomically over the years. Our mission is to keep our talent in this city and build a strong foundation for future film makers.”  

Sponsor Eddie Lain and San Diego Film Awards Executive Fred Ashman